AAF-ND Entrants Take Home 17 Awards at District 8 Competition

  • Home
  • News
  • AAF-ND Entrants Take Home 17 Awards at District 8 Competition

AAF-ND Entrants Take Home 17 Awards at District 8 Competition

The North Dakota chapter of the American Advertising Federation (AAF-ND) is ecstatic to announce that a total of 17 entries from our club have won Gold or Silver recognition at the District 8 American Advertising Awards Competition.

District 8 is one of 14 regional districts and is made up of clubs throughout Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin. Gold winners at our local level are automatically forwarded on to compete at the district level and Silver winners are eligible compete if the competitors choose to pay the forwarding fees. Judging for the 2023 District 8 American Advertising Awards took place virtually between March 25th to the 30th.

Judges for the district level competition this year were Greg Garrod (Senior Writer for Bader Rutter in Chicago), Cheryl Oz (Graphic Designer and Fine Artist), and Matthew Sharp Fera (Creative Director at Eversana in Chicago and Kansas).

AAF-ND entrants took home 2 Golds and 11 Silvers at the professional level, and 1 Gold and 3 Silvers at the student level. Gold winners from this round will advance to the National level competition automatically with Silver winners being eligible to pay to forward their entries along as well.

The winners were:


Gold Winners:

  • Cereal – Theatre B Season 20 Poster Series
  • Tellwell – Craftwell Impact Film

Silver Winners:

  • AdShark – F5 Project Website Redesign
  • Foley – Drekkerfest Limited Edition Boxset
  • Foley – Drekkerfest 8 Art Direction
  • Foley – Frames by Ryan James Brand Identity
  • H2M – Beer Stories Flip Cards
  • NDSU Publication Services – NDSU Theatre 2022-23 Season Posters
  • Office Sign Company – Electrical Box Wraps
  • Tellwell – Craftwell Impact Film (for Video Editing)
  • The Goodkids – Walrus Brand Campaign
  • The Goodkids – The Good Times Newspaper
  • The Goodkids – Frontier Village Brand Campaign


Gold Winner:

  • Amalia LeMier (NDSU), Monster of the Week Music Illustrations

Silver Winners:

  • Xyle Altura (Bismarck State College) – Flying Breakfast Sandwich Photography
  • Allison King (NDSU) – Perham Illustration
  • Sydney Ulrich (NDSU) – Dancin’ Daz Animation


This was a very impressive showing for our local chapter. A sincere congratulations to all winners and best of luck at the National competition!

Learn more about AAF-ND District 8